Campsite La Reine Mathilde

La Reine Mathilde

accueil-camping-reine_mathilde

Du 1er Avril 2017 au 30 October 2017

surface 4 Ha
144 emplacements et 26 locatifs

0033 (2) 31 21 76 55

de 9h à 19h

La Reine Mathilde, your 4 stars with swimming pool

This 3-Star Campsite in Normandy is nestled in a lush green setting, 4 kilometres from the sea. It is the perfect location to discover the D-Day Beaches and the famous Bayeux Tapestry. The team of the Queen Mathilde Campsite in Etreham will know how to welcome you by offering you cared-for pitches, mobile-homes for rent and chalet…

Come and discover our out-of-the-ordinary accommodations in Normandy too.

News

Booking anticipated, reduced price!

You planned on spending your holidays at one of our campsites, or you just wish to escape for a week-end? Don't wait any longer! New in 2017: book more than 3 months in advance and benefit from a 10% discount on your booking (applicable on pitches and cottages). [...]

Hébergements à la Reine Mathilde

(Français)

Hébergements à la Reine Mathilde

Le camping La Reine Mathilde vous propose différents types de logements, tels que Mobil-home ou des locations insolites à travers nos Pods!

Les services du camping la Reine Mathilde

  • Bread and pastry: at the bar every morning from 8:30. Bread and Viennoiserie are sold. You can order cakes to celebrate special events. To be ordered from the bar before 7pm the day before for a delivery from 8:30 the day after. Bread is kept till 12:30.
  • SNACK: large choice of take-away food (steaks, French fries, sausages, spicy merguez sausages, quiche, pizza…).  Roast chicken to be ordered from the bar, before 7pm, the day before.
  • SWIMMING-POOL: the rules are displayed at the entrance. Bathers are expected to walk through the footbath before entering the swimming-pool area and to have a shower. The toilets are at the back of the swimming-pool. In our swimming-pool, it is compulsory to wear swimming trunks. Wearing shorts is not allowed. We decline all responsibility in case of loss or steal of any valuable item or of accident. The swimming-pool is strictly reserved to the clients who registered at the reception.
  • ANIMATIONS: All our animations (a different animation every day) are announced on our notice boards for the whole week (from Monday to Friday). No activities on Saturdays and Sundays. A few examples of the animations we offer: pétanque, table tennis and volley-ball competitions, karaoke, dance evening, games, etc.
  • BAR: Hot and cold drinks, ice-creams, sweets. TV and pool.
  • LAUNDRY: Tokens are sold at the bar. Washing machine, tumble-dryer and washing powder.
  • MINI-MARKET: At the bar, for the day-to-day essentials. Dairy products, drinks (water, wine, cider), cooked meats, grocery and a few household goods.
  • TOURISM: You will find all the documentation to discover the various sites in Calvados at the reception.
  • VISITORS: You are on a private property. This is the reason why and for everybody’s safety that visitors must be announced. They are allowed to use all the facilities under their own responsibility. Any non-registered visitors who are on the premises will be immediately expelled. Only the vehicles belonging to the campers staying at our campsite can be driven there.
  • PAYMENT: Bank transfers and credit card payments are accepted.
  • SERVICES: Isabelle and Jacques welcome you from 1st April to 30th September. At Queen Mathilde Campsite in Normandy, located at the heart of the tour of the D-Day Beaches (6th June 1944), you will benefit many services.

Price liste for the campsiteLa Reine Mathilde

Please click on the link below to get our full price list

Sur le Camping

Queen Mathilde Campsite in Etreham in Lower Normandy welcomes you in July and in August with varied activities: pétanque competition, dancing evenings, theme dinners…
The campsite also has large grounds where you can pratise football.

Au bonheur des petits

Kids Club

Two mornings a week, from 10 to 12 am, we propose to the 4 to 10-year-old children a supervised activity, the programme includes: open-air activities, drawing, walks…

Playground

For your children to always make the most of their holidays, the playground, which is located next to the reception, will offer them the opportunity to make new friends and fully enjoy themselves.

The heated swimming-pool

piscine du camping La Reine Mathilde
Our heated swimming-pool is opened from 15th June to 15th September and includes a large pool of 17x8m.
It makes it possible for everyone to have fun in good spirit.
The little ones can enjoy themselves in the 20m² heated paddling pool.

Musée Mémorial Omaha Beach

MUSEE-MEMORIAL-D-OMAHA BEACH

Omaha Beach Memorial in Saint-Laurent-sur-Mer in Normandy (7 kilometres from Queen Mathilde Campsite) was created to commemorate and out of respect for all these men who landed at Omaha Beach in Normandy. It was conceived so as to preserve the memory of all these young men who died in 1944 when they landed on D-Day and whom we must remember so that the younger generations will never forget at what cost we gained our freedom.

Musée 360° Arromanches

museum-arromanches

The SAEM Arromanches 360 in Normandy (12 kilometres from Queen Mathilde Campsite), created at the initiative of the Regional Council of Lower Normandy for the 50th Anniversary of Normandy Landings, presents an amazing film on 9 screens in a circular theatre: “The Price of Liberty”. The film is a medley of hitherto unscreened archives filmed by war correspondants in June 1944 and present-day images shot on the same sites which have been given back to peace again.

Batterie de Longues

Longues-sur-Mer_Battery

Major construction of the Atlantic Wall coastal fortifications, the coastal artillery battery of Longues-sur-Mer in Normandy (12 kilometres from Queen Mathilde Campsite) consisted of a command post and four 152-mm navy guns, each protected by a casemate.  Located at the heart of the allied assault sector, at the top of a cliff dominating the Channel, it played a strategic role during the landings of the Allied Forces on 6th June 1944.

Cimetière Américain

cimetiere-americain-colleville-mer

This cemetery in Normandy (8 kilometres from Queen Mathilde Campsite) is located on a bluff overlooking Omaha Beach and covers 70 ha. It contains 9387 perfectly aligned white crosses made of Italian marble. Included are a chapel and a memorial dedicated to American youth. The Normandy Visitor Center is a center of interpretation on American land within the Norman territory and is under Mr. Barack Obama’s presidency. It celebrates the memory of the you ng people who died in 1944 on the D-Day and whom we must remember for the future generations never to forget what it cost for us to gain our liberty again.

Mémorial de Caen

memorial de Caen

The Caen Memorial in Normandy (35 kilometres from Queen Mathilde Campsite) was inaugurated on 6th June 1988 by François Mitterrand. It is the reference museum for the history of the 20th century. Building on an innovative and emotionally-charged layout, this City of History for Peace offers a journey into the past but also a reflection on what might lie ahead through three main spaces: the international tensions and the Second World War, the Cold War and the theme of Pease.

Besides its historical mission, The Caen Memorial makes every effort to show how fragile peace and the human rights and what they require.

Contactez La Reine Mathilde

* Champs obligatoires

picture gallery

Nos
promos

La Reine Mathilde

La Reine Mathilde

accueil-camping-reine_mathilde

Du 1er Avril 2017 au 30 October 2017

surface 4 Ha
144 emplacements et 26 locatifs

0033 (2) 31 21 76 55

de 9h à 19h

La Reine Mathilde, votre 4 étoiles avec piscine

Ce Camping 3 étoiles en Normandie, situé dans un écrin de nature à 4 km de la mer est idéal pour découvrir les Plages du Débarquement et la célèbre Tapisserie de Bayeux. L’équipe du Camping REINE MATHILDE à Etreham saura vous accueillir en vous proposant des emplacements camping soignés, location de mobile home, chalet…

Venez également découvrir nos hébergements insolites en Normandie et profiter de vos vacances en Normandie dans ce Camping proche de Bayeux

actualités

Réservation anticipée, prix allégé

Vous avez prévu de passer vos vacances chez nous, ou de vous échapper le temps d'un week-end ? N'attendez plus ! Nouveauté en 2017: réservez plus de 3 mois à l'avance et profitez de 10% de réduction sur votre séjour (valable sur les locations et sur les [...]

Les services du camping la Reine Mathilde

  • Dépôt de pain, pâtisserie : Situé dans le bar tous les matins à partir de 8 h 30. Vente de pain, viennoiserie. Possibilité de commander vos gâteaux pour fêter un événement. Sur commande la veille au bar avant 19 h 00, pour le lendemain à partir de 8 h 30. Le pain est réservé jusqu’à 12 h 30. Vente de pain, viennoiserie. Possibilité de commander vos gâteaux pour fêter un événement.
  • SNACK : Plats à emporter, vous trouverez un choix varié de plats à emporter. (steaks, frites, saucisses, merguez, quiche, pizza, etc…). Sur commande la veille au bar avant 19 h 00 : Poulet rôti pour le lendemain.
  • PISCINE : Le règlement est affiché à l’entrée. Vous êtes priés d’utiliser le pédiluve avant de pénétrer dans l’enceinte de la piscine et de prendre une douche. Les toilettes se trouvent derrière la piscine. Dans notre piscine, le slip de bain est obligatoire. Le port du short, etc… n’est pas autorisé. Nous déclinons toute responsabilité en cas de perte, vol ou accident. La piscine est strictement réservée aux clients inscrits à la réception.
  • ANIMATIONS : Toutes nos animations (une animation différente par jour) sont annoncées sur les tableaux d’affichage pour toute une semaine (du lundi au vendredi). Samedi et dimanche aucune animationExemple d’animations : concours de pétanque, de ping-pong, volley, karaoké, soirée dansante, grands jeux, etc…
  • BAR : Vente de boissons chaudes & froides, glaces, friandises. Télévision, billard
  • LAVERIE : Jetons en vente au Bar . Machine à laver, sèche linge et lessive
  • EPICERIE : Dépannage situé dans le bar. Vente de produits laitiers, boissons (eau, vins, cidre) charcuterie, alimentation générale et quelques produits ménagers.
  • TOURISME : A l’accueil du camping, vous trouverez toutes les documentations pour vous orienter sur les visites touristiques du Calvados.
  • VISITEURS : Vous êtes dans une propriété privée. Pour cette raison et pour la sécurité de tous, vous êtes obligatoirement obligés d’annoncer vos visiteurs, ils auront droit d’accès à toutes les installations mais toujours sous leur propre responsabilité. Tout visiteur non inscrit et surpris dans le camping sera renvoyé immédiatement. Ne peuvent circuler dans le camping seulement les véhicules qui appartiennent aux campeurs y séjournant.
  • CIRCULATION : Nous vous rappelons qu’il y a des nombreux enfants et que pour leur sécurité vous ne devez pas circuler à plus de 10 kms/h.
  • PAIEMENT : Les chèques bancaires, les virements, les chèques vacances ainsi que le paiement par cartes bancaires sont acceptés.

Tarifs du camping La Reine Mathilde

Pour connaître tous nos tarifs, suivez le lien juste en dessous ⇓

Sur le Camping

Le camping La Reine Mathilde à Etreham en Basse Normandie, vous propose en juillet et août des activités variées : concours de pétanque, soirées dansantes, repas à thème..
Le camping dispose également d’un grand terrain où vous pouvez pratiquer le football.

Au bonheur des petits

Club enfant

Deux matins par semaine, de 10h à 12h, nous proposons à vos enfants de 4 à 10 ans une animation encadrée, avec au programme : activités en plein air, dessin, ballade…

Aire de jeux

Pour que vos enfants profitent toujours plus de leurs vacances, l’aire de jeux située à côté de l’accueil leur permettra de se faire des amis et de s’amuser pleinement !

La piscine chauffée

piscine du camping La Reine Mathilde
Notre piscine chauffée est ouverte du 15 juin au 15 septembre, disposant d’un grand bassin de 17m x 8m.
Elle permet à tous et à toutes de s’éclater dans la bonne humeur.
Pour les plus petits il y a la pataugeoire chauffée de 20m² !

Musée Mémorial Omaha Beach

MUSEE-MEMORIAL-D-OMAHA BEACH

Le musée Mémorial d’Omaha Beach à Saint-Laurent-sur-Mer en Normandie (situé à 7 kilomètres du camping Reine Mathilde) a été crée afin de perpétuer le souvenir et le respect de tous ces hommes qui débarquèrent à Omaha Beach en Normandie. Il a été conçu dans le but de préserver la mémoire de tous ces jeunes gens morts en 1944 lors du D-DAY, et pour lesquels nous nous devons de conserver leur souvenir afin que les jeunes générations n’oublient jamais à quel prix nous avons obtenu notre liberté.

Musée 360° Arromanches

museum-arromanches

La SAEM Arromanches 360, en Normandie (situé à 12 kilomètres du camping Reine Mathilde)créée à l’initiative du Conseil Régional de Basse-Normandie pour le cinquantième Anniversaire du Débarquement en Normandie, vous présente un film exceptionnel sur 9 écrans dans une salle circulaire : « Le Prix de la Liberté ». Ce film mêle images d’archives inédites filmées en juin 1944 par les correspondants de guerre, et images actuelles tournées sur ces mêmes lieux, aujourd’hui rendus à la paix.

Batterie de Longues

Longues-sur-Mer_Battery

Ouvrage majeur du Mur de l’Atlantique, la batterie de défense côtière de Longues sur Mer en Normandie (située à 12 kilomètres du camping Reine Mathilde) comprend un poste de commandement de tir et quatre casemates abritant chacune une pièce d’artillerie de 150 mm. Située au cœur du secteur d’assaut allié, au sommet d’une falaise dominant la Manche, elle joua un rôle stratégique lors du Débarquement des forces alliées du 6 juin 1944

Cimetière Américain

cimetiere-americain-colleville-mer

Ce cimetière, en Normandie (situé à 8 kilomètres du camping Reine Mathilde) d’une superficie de 70ha, surplombe la plage d’Omaha. Il rassemble 9387 croix blanches en marbre de Lasa parfaitement alignées. Une chapelle et un mémorial dédié à la jeunesse américaine complètent cet ensemble. Centre d’interprétation « Normandy Visitors Centre » Terre américaine sur le sol Normand, et sous le présidence de M. BARACK OBAMA En mémoire de tous ces jeunes gens morts en 1944 lors du D-DAY, et pour lesquels nous nous devons de conserver leurs souvenirs afin que les jeunes générations n’oublient jamais à quel prix nous avons obtenu notre liberté.

Mémorial de Caen

memorial de Caen

Inauguré le 6 juin 1988 par François Mitterrand, Le Mémorial de Caen en Normandie(situé à 35 kilomètres du camping Reine Mathilde)est le musée de référence sur l’histoire du XXe siècle. À partir d’une scénographie innovante et chargée d’émotion, cette Cité de l’Histoire pour la Paix propose un voyage historique et une réflexion sur l’avenir à travers trois principaux espaces muséographiques : les tensions internationales et la Seconde Guerre mondiale, la Guerre froide ainsi que le thème de la paix. Outre sa mission historique, Le Mémorial de Caen s’attache à démontrer la fragilité et les exigences de la Paix et des Droits de l’Homme.

Contactez La Reine Mathilde

* Champs obligatoires

galerie photo

Nos
promos